Most Recent Comments

    Legal Information and Privacy Policy

    For questions and complaints regarding the games, please contact KOSMOS at:
    info@kosmos.de

    Media and Business Contact
    German: ticketsupport-b2b-de@catan.com
    English: ticketsupport-b2b-en@catan.com

    Questions for the authors:
    All other questions: ticketsupport@catan.com

     

    Provider identification pursuant to section 5 of the  German Telemedia Act (Telemediengesetz, TMG):

    Catan GmbH
    Schulgasse 43
    64380 Rossdorf
    Tel: +49 (0) 700 00002614
    E-Mail: ticketsupport@catan.com

    VAT ID number pursuant to section 27a of the German Value Added Tax Act (Umsatzsteuergesetz): DE 222501949
    German Commercial Register (Handelsregister): HRB8557 Darmstadt, Germany
    German Tax Identification Number (Steuernummer): Tax office Darmstadt, Germany 0723003996

     

    Graphic Design & Programming
    Webseiten-Service und Homepage-Betreuung

    Content Liability

    The content of our web pages has been created with the utmost care. However, we cannot assume liability for the correctness, completeness or currentness of this content. Pursuant to section 7, subsection 1 of the German Telemedia Act (Telemediengesetz, TMG), we as service providers are liable for our own content on these pages according to general laws. However, pursuant to sections 8 to 10 of the German Telemedia Act (Telemediengesetz, TMG), we as service providers are under no obligation to monitor third party information transferred to or stored on our website or search for instances that indicate illegal activity.

    Obligations according to general laws to remove information or block the use of information remain unaffected by this. However, any such liability can only be assumed from the moment in which knowledge of a specific infringement is obtained. Upon discovery of such infringements, we will remove the respective content immediately.

    Liability for Links

    Our website contains links to external web pages of third parties, whose content we have no control over. Therefore, we cannot assume any liability for such third party content. The provider or owner of the linked web pages is liable for their content at all times. At the time the links were created, the linked web pages were checked for possible infringements. No illegal content could be detected at the time the links were created. However, continuous review of the content of the linked web pages is unreasonable without specific indications of infringement. Upon discovery of infringements, we will remove such links immediately.

    Copyright

    The contents and works of these web pages provided by the website owner are governed by German copyright law. Duplication, editing, distribution, and any form of utilization beyond the scope of German copyright law require written consent of the respective author or provider. Downloads and copies of these web pages are only permitted for private, non-commercial use. Third party copyrights are respected for content of these web pages that was not provided by the owner. In particular, third party content is marked as such. Should you nevertheless become aware of a copyright infringement, we kindly ask you to notify us. Upon discovery of infringements, we will remove such links immediately.

    Privacy Policy – Consent to use the data

    Here we inform you about the use of data by the Catan GmbH (hereinafter “Catan”) on our websites catan.de, catan.com, teubergames.de and teubergames.com.

    Catan’s online offering includes various services, such as, for example, answering customer inquiries. In addition, Catan offers a newsletter. In order that you can use the services available on www.catan.de, wwww.catan.com, wwww.teubergames.de, and www.teubergames.com, Catan collects, processes and uses personal data. By agreeing to this Privacy Policy, you consent to the collection, processing, transfer, and use of your personal data in accordance with the following provisions and in compliance with applicable data protection law. You may revoke your given consent at any time with effect for the future and/or object to future uses of your data, unless the processing and use of the data is required for the purposes of contract execution. Catan will erase the data if any statutory retention periods have expired, if you have made a claim for cancellation, or if further storage is no longer required to achieve its original intended purpose.

    Secure Data Transfer

    Catan encrypts your personal data before it is transferred. We use the coding system SSL (Secure Socket Layer). In addition, Catan ensures that its websites and other systems are protected as far as possible by technical and organizational measures against unauthorized access, modification or dissemination of data by unauthorized persons.

    Right to be Informed & Cancellation

    In accordance with applicable legal requirements, you receive information about your stored data without giving any reason. You can also block, rectify or delete the data we collected from you and revoke the consent given to us for data collection and use without giving reasons. Related inquiries should be sent by e-mail or letter (including information that allows us to verify your identity) to the Catan contact address stated below.

    Responsible Body

    The responsible body for the collection, processing and use of your personal data within the meaning of the German Federal Data Protection Act (Bundesdatenschutzgesetz – BDSG) is the

    Catan GmbH
    Schulgasse 43
    64380 Rossdorf
    Germany
    E-mail: ticketsupport-dataprotection@catan.com

    Use of Personal Data

    Personal data is individual information about factual or personal circumstances of an identified or identifiable natural person, such as e.g. name, address, telephone number, etc. Data collected when visiting the pages www.catan.de, www.catan.com, wwww.teubergames.de and wwww.teubergames.com are not personal data if they cannot be directly associated with you.

    Catan collects, stores and processes your personal data for a newsletter, answering customer inquiries, and technical administration. Data will only be made available to third parties if required by law or if necessary for the purposes of processing (billing in contractual relationships, sending out the newsletter, etc.) or if the data subject has previously consented to the transfer.

    If you send us a request, complaint, or notice by letter or e-mail, which is not handled by Catan but by one of our partners, you agree that our communication be forwarded to the competent body for expedited processing, unless you specifically reject forwarding in your communication.

    Disclosed data may only be used by the recipients to fulfill legal obligations or contractual obligations.

    Catan will use your personal data to introduce you to products or promotions from Catan or Catan’s co-operation partners, provided that you subscribed to the newsletter (see below).

    If Catan organizes sweepstakes, your data will be used to inform you about the sweepstakes and to notify you about potential prizes. Further information can be found in the respective conditions of participation.

    Transfer of personal data to third parties

    The use of certain services requires the transfer of data to third parties. If you use these services, by agreeing to this Privacy Policy you consent to a data transfer to third parties, in each case to the extent described below:

    Freshdesk

    Catan uses the cloud-based ticket system service Freshdesk (Freshworks GmbH, Alte Jakobstraße 85/86, Hof 3, Haus 6, 10179 Berlin, Germany) for mailing requests sent to Catan. The data is processed exclusively via SSL, and the data centers comply with the EU Safe Harbor guidelines. Further information on data protection and compliance with the GDPR at Freshdesk can be found here: https://freshdesk.de/datenschutz/dsgvo/

    Newsletter

    For sending newsletters Catan uses the so-called double-opt-in procedure. This means that after registering to subscribe to a newsletter you also need to confirm (confirmation e-mail, activation of the activation link contained therein) that you want to use the newsletter service. If you no longer want to receive a newsletter, you can unsubscribe at any time. Each newsletter contains an unsubscribe link. You can also unsubscribe by sending a written message to the responsible body (e.g. by e-mail or letter), which clearly identifies the subscriber.

    For the German-language newsletter on catan.de we use the services of the provider Clever Elements (Clever Elements GmbH, Prinzessinnenstrasse 19-20, D-10969 Berlin, Germany).

    The storage of data takes place on servers of noris network AG in Nuremberg Germany. For more information about on how Clever Elements stores, uses, and protects your data, see the Clever Elements privacy policy: https://cleverelements.com/privacy

    For the English-language newsletter on catan.com we use the services of Constant Contacts (Constant Contact, Inc., 1601 Trapelo Road, Waltham, MA 02451, USA). This data will be hosted outside the EU. It consists of the e-mail addresses of subscribers to the English-language newsletter and (optional) their first- and last names. For information on privacy at Constant Contacts, please visit this page: https://www.constantcontact.com/legal/privacy-statement

    The English-language newsletter is created on our behalf by Creative Goods Companies (326 Ohio Street, Waynesboro, VA 22980, USA, http://www.creativegoodscompanies.com) and sent out by Constant Contacts via the above mentioned tool.

    Cookies

    Please note that Catan uses cookies (session cookies and temporary / permanent cookies). Catan’s pages can also be used without cookies. Cookies are small text files that make it possible to store specific user-related information on the user’s device while he or she is using Catan’s pages. Cookies not only allow us to determine the frequency of use and the number of users of Catan’s pages and to analyze page usage behavior, but also to increase the security of Catan’s pages and to make the services we offer user-friendly. By accepting this Privacy Policy, you consent to the use of cookies by Catan and, therefore, to the collection, storage and use of non-personal usage data.

    You also agree that these data may be stored in cookies at the end of a browser session and retrieved when the page is visited again. You may revoke this consent at any time with effect for the future by setting your Internet browser to refuse to accept cookies. You can also prevent third-party cookies from being set by deactivating the acceptance of third-party cookies in your Internet browser.

    Log Files

    When accessing Catan’s pages, access data is stored in so-called server log files. These records include the date and time of retrieval, page name, IP address, referrer URL, the amount of data transferred, and the product and version information of the browser being used. In the case of anonymization, the IP addresses are changed in such a way that the details of personal or factual circumstances can no longer be attributed to an identified or identifiable natural person, or only with a disproportionate amount of time, cost and manpower. Catan uses this data anonymized for statistical evaluations. Provided that there are no retention obligations, IP addresses are anonymized or deleted after use.

    Social Bookmarks

    On its pages, Catan includes on his pages social bookmarks from Facebook, Twitter and Google via c’t Shariff. Users can distribute links over the corresponding social networks without the information about the surfing behavior being transferred to the social media services in advance. Detailed information about c’t Shariff can be found here: https://www.heise.de/ct/artikel/Shariff-Social-Media-Buttons-mit-Datenschutz-2467514.html

    Adobe Typekit

    For the uniform representation of fonts, Catan uses so-called web fonts provided by Adobe Typekit. When you access a page, your browser loads the required web fonts into your browser cache to display texts and fonts correctly.

    To do this, the browser you are using must connect to the Adobe Typekit servers. This informs Adobe Typekit that our website has been accessed through your IP address. We use Adobe Typekit web fonts for a uniform and attractive presentation of our online services. This constitutes a legitimate interest within the meaning of Art. 6 para. 1 lit. f DSGVO. If your browser does not support web fonts, a default font will be used by your computer.

    For more information on Adobe Typekit web fonts, visit https://typekit.com/ and the Adobe Typekit Privacy Policy: https://www.adobe.com/privacy/policies/typekit.html

    Youtube

    Catan includes YouTube videos on his pages, where they can be played directly. These videos are stored on http://www.youtube.com and embedded on Catan’s pages in “extended privacy mode”, i.e., no user data will be transmitted to YouTube before the videos are played. Data is only transmitted, when you play a video. We have no influence on this data transfer.

    YouTube will then receive information about which web page you have visited. This happens regardless of whether YouTube provides a user account that you are logged in to, or wether there is no user account. When you’re logged in to Google, your data will be assigned directly to your account. If you do not want to be associated with your profile on YouTube, you must log out there before activating the video. YouTube stores your data as user profiles and uses them for purposes of advertising, market research and / or tailor-made website design. This evaluation – which is carried out even for users who are not logged in – primarily serves to generate customized advertising and to inform other users of the social network about your activities on our website. You have the right to object to the creation of these user profiles, to exercise this right, you must contact YouTube.

    For more information on the purpose and scope of the collection and processing of your data through YouTube, please read their privacy policy. You’ll also get more information about your rights and privacy settings here: https://www.google.com/intl/en/policies/privacy. Google also processes your personal information in the US and has committed to the EU-US Privacy Shield, https://www.privacyshield.gov/EU-US Framework.

    Web Analysis

    To improve and optimize our the services offered, we use Google Analytics. By using the websites of Catan you agree to this type of data processing and the use of the data collected for the named purposes.

    Catan uses Google Analytics, a services of Google Inc., 1600 Amphitheater Parkway, Mountain View, CA 94043, USA (“Google”). Google Analytics uses “cookies”.
    These cookies allow Google to analyze of the use of Catan’s online services. The information collected by the cookie about the use of the pages of Catan (including your IP address) is usually transmitted to a Google server in the USA and stored there.

    Please note that Google Analytics is configured so that IP addresses are only collected anonymously (so-called IP masking). Due to this anonymization, Google shortens IP addresses within member states of the European Union or in other contracting states of the Agreement on the European Economic Area, which is why you identity can not be inferred. Only in exceptional cases will the full IP address be sent to a Google server in the US and shortened there. Google uses the collected information to evaluate the use of Catan’s web pages, to prepare reports for Catan, and to provide other related services to us.

    If you wish to disable the use of cookies, you can set your browser to reject all cookies or to notify you when a cookie is sent. You can also prevent Google from collecting and processing the data, by downloading and installing the browser plug-in available at https://tools.google.com/dlpage/gaoptout?hl=en.

    More information about Google and data protection can be found at https://www.google.com/intl/en/analytics/privacyoverview.html.

    Google has complied with the privacy policy of the EU-US Privacy Shield Agreement https://www.privacyshield.gov/ https://www.google.com/policies/privacy/frameworks/.

    Catan GmbH
    Rossdorf, June 7th 2018

    Wir verwenden Cookies, um unsere Webseite für Sie optimal gestalten zu können. Durch die weitere Nutzung der Webseite stimmen Sie der Verwendung von Cookies zu. Weitere Informationen

    Die Cookie-Einstellungen auf dieser Website sind auf "Cookies zulassen" eingestellt, um das beste Surferlebnis zu ermöglichen. Wenn du diese Website ohne Änderung der Cookie-Einstellungen verwendest oder auf "Akzeptieren" klickst, erklärst du sich damit einverstanden.

    Schließen

(English) Most Recent Comments

    Impressum und Datenschutz

    Für Anfragen und Reklamationen zu den Spielen wenden Sie sich bitte an den KOSMOS-Verlag unter:
    info@kosmos.de

    Presse- und Geschäftskontakt
    deutschsprachig: ticketsupport-b2b-de@catan.com
    english language: ticketsupport-b2b-en@catan.com

    Anfragen an die Autoren: Bitte hier klicken!
    Alle anderen Anfragen: ticketsupport@catan.com

     

    Anbieterkennung nach §5 Telemediengesetz (TMG):

    Catan GmbH
    Schulgasse 43
    64380 Rossdorf
    Tel: +49 (0) 700 00002614
    E-Mail: ticketsupport@catan.com

    Ust-IdNr. gemäß §27a Umsatzsteuergesetz: DE 222501949
    Handelsregister: HRB8557 Darmstadt
    Steuernummer: Finanzamt Darmstadt 0723003996

     

    Grafische Umsetzung & Programmierung
    Webseiten-Service und Homepage-Betreuung

    Haftung für Inhalte

    Die Inhalte unserer Seiten wurden mit größter Sorgfalt erstellt. Für die Richtigkeit, Vollständigkeit und Aktualität der Inhalte können wir jedoch keine Gewähr übernehmen. Als Diensteanbieter sind wir gemäß §7 Abs.1 TMG für eigene Inhalte auf diesen Seiten nach den allgemeinen Gesetzen verantwortlich. Nach §8 bis §10 TMG sind wir als Diensteanbieter jedoch nicht verpflichtet, übermittelte oder gespeicherte fremde Informationen zu überwachen oder nach Umständen zu forschen, die auf eine rechtswidrige Tätigkeit hinweisen.

    Verpflichtungen zur Entfernung oder Sperrung der Nutzung von Informationen nach den allgemeinen Gesetzen bleiben hiervon unberührt. Eine diesbezügliche Haftung ist jedoch erst ab dem Zeitpunkt der Kenntnis einer konkreten Rechtsverletzung möglich. Bei Bekanntwerden von entsprechenden Rechtsverletzungen werden wir diese Inhalte umgehend entfernen.

    Haftung für Links

    Unser Angebot enthält Links zu externen Webseiten Dritter, auf deren Inhalte wir keinen Einfluss haben. Deshalb können wir für diese fremden Inhalte auch keine Gewähr übernehmen. Für die Inhalte der verlinkten Seiten ist stets der jeweilige Anbieter oder Betreiber der Seiten verantwortlich. Die verlinkten Seiten wurden zum Zeitpunkt der Verlinkung auf mögliche Rechtsverstöße überprüft. Rechtswidrige Inhalte waren zum Zeitpunkt der Verlinkung nicht erkennbar. Eine permanente inhaltliche Kontrolle der verlinkten Seiten ist jedoch ohne konkrete Anhaltspunkte einer Rechtsverletzung nicht zumutbar. Bei Bekanntwerden von Rechtsverletzungen werden wir derartige Links umgehend entfernen.

    Urheberrecht

    Die durch die Seitenbetreiber erstellten Inhalte und Werke auf diesen Seiten unterliegen dem deutschen Urheberrecht. Die Vervielfältigung, Bearbeitung, Verbreitung und jede Art der Verwertung außerhalb der Grenzen des Urheberrechtes bedürfen der schriftlichen Zustimmung des jeweiligen Autors bzw. Erstellers. Downloads und Kopien dieser Seite sind nur für den privaten, nicht kommerziellen Gebrauch gestattet. Soweit die Inhalte auf dieser Seite nicht vom Betreiber erstellt wurden, werden die Urheberrechte Dritter beachtet. Insbesondere werden Inhalte Dritter als solche gekennzeichnet. Sollten Sie trotzdem auf eine Urheberrechtsverletzung aufmerksam werden, bitten wir um einen entsprechenden Hinweis. Bei Bekanntwerden von Rechtsverletzungen werden wir derartige Inhalte umgehend entfernen.

    Datenschutzerklärung – Einwilligung zur Datennutzung

    Hier informieren wir Sie über die Verwendung von Daten durch die Catan GmbH (nachfolgend „Catan“) auf unseren Webseiten catan.de, catan.com, teubergames.de und teubergames.com.

    Das Online-Angebot von Catan umfasst diverse Leistungen, wie z. B. die Beantwortung von Kundenanfragen. Daneben bietet Catan einen Newsletter an. Damit Sie die auf www.catan.de, wwww.catan.com, wwww.teubergames.de und wwww.teubergames.com angebotenen Leistungen in Anspruch nehmen können, erhebt, verarbeitet und nutzt Catan personenbezogene Daten. Mit der Zustimmung zu dieser Datenschutzerklärung willigen Sie in die Erhebung, Verarbeitung, Weitergabe und Nutzung Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten gemäß den nachfolgenden Bestimmungen unter Beachtung des geltenden Datenschutzrechts ein. Sie können Ihr einmal gegebenes Einverständnis jederzeit mit Wirkung für die Zukunft widerrufen und/oder künftigen Verwendungen Ihrer Daten widersprechen, sofern die Verarbeitung und Nutzung der Daten nicht zu Zwecken der Vertragsabwicklung benötigt werden. Catan löscht im Übrigen die Daten, wenn etwaige gesetzliche Aufbewahrungspflichten abgelaufen sind, Sie einen Löschungsanspruch geltend gemacht haben oder eine weitere Speicherung nicht mehr erforderlich ist, um den ursprünglich angestrebten Zweck zu erfüllen.

    Sichere Datenübertragung

    Ihre persönlichen Daten werden von Catan nur verschlüsselt übertragen. Wir bedienen uns dabei des Codierungssystems SSL (Secure Socket Layer). Außerdem sorgt Catan dafür, seine Webseiten und sonstigen Systeme durch technische und organisatorische Maßnahmen bestmöglich gegen unbefugte Zugriffe, Veränderung oder Verbreitung von Daten durch unbefugte Personen zu schützen.

    Auskunftsrecht & Widerruf

    Sie erhalten gemäß geltender rechtlicher Vorgaben ohne Angabe von Gründen Auskunft über Ihre bei uns gespeicherten Daten. Ebenso können Sie Ihre bei uns erhobenen Daten sperren, berichtigen oder löschen lassen und die uns erteilte Einwilligung zur Datenerhebung und Verwendung ohne Angaben von Gründen widerrufen. Anfragen hierzu richten Sie bitte per E-Mail, per Fax oder Brief mit einer eindeutigen Identifizierung Ihrer Person an
    die im Folgenden genannten Kontaktdaten von Catan.

    Verantwortliche Stelle

    Verantwortliche Stelle für die Erhebung, Verarbeitung und Nutzung Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten im Sinne des Bundesdatenschutzgesetzes (BDSG) ist die

    Catan GmbH
    Schulgasse 43
    64380 Rossdorf
    Deutschland
    E-Mail: ticketsupport-datenschutz@catan.com

    Verwendung von personenbezogenen Daten

    Personenbezogene Daten sind Einzelangaben über sachliche oder persönliche Verhältnisse einer bestimmten oder bestimmbaren natürlichen Person wie z. B. Name, Anschrift, Telefonnummer etc. Daten, die beim Besuch der Seiten www.catan.de, wwww.catan.com, wwww.teubergames.de und wwww.teubergames.com erhoben werden, aber nicht direkt mit Ihrer Person in Verbindung gebracht werden können, sind keine personenbezogenen Daten.

    Catan erhebt, speichert und verarbeitet Ihre personenbezogenen Daten für einen Newsletter, die Beantwortung von Kundenanfragen und die technische Administration. Daten werden Dritten nur zur Verfügung gestellt, sofern Rechtsvorschriften das erfordern oder dies für Zwecke der Abwicklung (Abrechnung bei vertraglichen Beziehungen, Versendung des Newsletters etc.) erforderlich ist oder vom Betroffenen zuvor in die Weitergabe eingewilligt wurde.

    Falls Sie uns eine Anfrage, Beschwerde oder Mitteilung per Brief, Fax oder Email zuleiten, für deren Bearbeitung nicht Catan sondern einer unserer Partner zuständig ist, erklären Sie sich zur beschleunigten Bearbeitung mit der Weiterleitung an die zuständige Stelle einverstanden, wenn Sie nicht ausdrücklich der Weiterleitung in Ihrer Eingabe widersprechen.

    Weitergegebene Daten dürfen von den Empfängern nur zur Erfüllung gesetzlicher Verpflichtungen oder vertraglicher Pflichten verwendet werden.

    Catan nutzt die personenbezogenen Daten, um Ihnen Produkte oder Marketingaktionen von Catan oder von Kooperationspartnern von Catan per Newsletter vorzustellen, sofern Sie sich für diesen Newsletter angemeldet haben (s.u.).

    Sollte Catan Gewinnspiele veranstalten, werden Ihre Daten zum Zweck der Benachrichtigung über Gewinnspiele und für eventuelle Gewinnbenachrichtigungen verwendet. Weitere Hinweise finden Sie in den jeweiligen Teilnahmebedingungen.

    Weitergabe personenbezogener Daten an Dritte
    Die Nutzung bestimmter Angebote und Services erfordert die Weitergabe von Daten an Dritte. Bei deren Inanspruchnahme willigen Sie mit Ihrer Zustimmung zu dieser Datenschutzerklärung in eine Datenweitergabe an Dritte dabei im jeweils wie folgt
    beschriebenen Umfang ein:

    Freshdesk

    Catan verwendet für per Mail an Catan gesendete Kundenanfragen den cloud-basierten Ticketsystem-Dienst Freshdesk (Freshworks GmbH, Alte Jakobstraße 85/86, Hof 3, Haus 6, 10179 Berlin, Deutschland). Die Daten werden ausschließlich per SSL verarbeitet und die Rechenzentren entsprechen den EU-Safe-Harbor-Richtlinien. Weitere Informationen zum Datenschutz und der Einhaltung der DSGVO bei Freshdesk erhalten Sie hier: https://freshdesk.de/datenschutz/dsgvo/

    Newsletter

    Catan verwendet für die Zusendung von Newslettern das sogenannte Double-Opt-In-Verfahren. Das bedeutet, dass Sie nach der Anmeldung für den Bezug eines Newsletters zusätzlich bestätigen müssen (Bestätigungs-E-Mail, Aktivierung des darin enthaltenen Aktivierungslinks), dass Sie den Newsletter-Dienst in Anspruch nehmen wollen. Wenn Sie keinen Newsletter mehr erhalten wollen, können Sie ihn jederzeit abbestellen. Hierfür ist jeder Newsletter mit einem Abbestellen-Link versehen. Eine Mitteilung in Textform an die verantwortliche Stelle (z. B. per E-Mail, Fax, Brief), die die Identifizierung des Newsletter-Abonnenten zur Abbestellung ermöglicht, ist ebenfalls möglich.

    Für den deutsch-sprachigen Newsletter auf catan.de nutzen wir die Dienste des Anbieters Clever Elements (Clever Elements GmbH, Prinzessinnenstraße 19-20, D-10969 Berlin, Deutschland).

    Die Speicherung von Daten erfolgt auf Servern noris network AG in Nürnberg Deutschland. Weitere Informationen zur Speicherung, Verwendung und Sicherheit Ihrer Daten bei Clever Elements finden Sie in der Datenschutzrichtlinie von Clever Elements: http://support.cleverelements.com/de/kb/datenschutz-und-datensicherheit/

    Für den englisch-sprachigen Newsletter auf catan.com nutzen wir die Dienste des Anbieters Constant Contacts (Constant Contact, Inc., 1601 Trapelo Road, Waltham, MA 02451, USA). Informationen zum Datenschutz bei Constant Contacts erhalten Sie hier:
    https://www.constantcontact.com/legal/privacy-statement

    Der englisch-sprachige Newsletter wird zudem von der Firma Creative Goods Companies (
    326 Ohio Street, Waynesboro, VA 22980, USA, http://www.creativegoodscompanies.com) in unserem Auftrag erstellt über das oben genannte Tool von Constant Contacts versendet.

    Cookies

    Wir weisen darauf hin, dass Catan Cookies verwendet (Session-Cookies und temporäre/permanente Cookies). Die Nutzung der Seiten von Catan ist auch ohne Cookies möglich. Cookies sind kleine Textdateien, die es möglich machen, auf dem Endgerät des Nutzers spezifische, auf den Nutzer bezogene Informationen zu speichern, während er die Seiten von Catan nutzt. Cookies ermöglichen es, insbesondere Nutzungshäufigkeit und Nutzeranzahl der Seiten von Catan zu ermitteln, Verhaltensweisen der Seitennutzung zu analysieren, aber auch die Sicherheit der Seiten von Catan zu erhöhen und unser Angebot benutzerfreundlich zu gestalten. Mit dem Akzeptieren dieser Datenschutzerklärung willigen Sie ein, dass Cookies von Catan eingesetzt werden und damit nicht personenbezogene Nutzungsdaten erhoben, gespeichert und genutzt werden.

    Außerdem willigen Sie ein, dass diese Daten in Cookies über das Ende einer Browser-Sitzung gespeichert und bei einem erneuten Seitenbesuch wieder aufgerufen werden können. Diese Einwilligung können Sie jederzeit für die Zukunft widerrufen, indem Sie Ihren Internetbrowser so einstellen, dass er die Annahme von Cookies verweigert. Sie können auch das Setzen von Cookies von Drittanbietern unterbinden, indem Sie in Ihrem Internetbrowser das Akzeptieren von Cookies von Drittanbietern deaktivieren.

    Log-Dateien

    Beim Zugriff auf Seiten von Catan werden Zugriffsdaten in sogenannten Server-Logfiles gespeichert. Diese Datensätze enthalten Datum und Uhrzeit des Abrufs, Name der aufgerufenen Seite, IP-Adresse, Referrer-URL, die übertragene Datenmenge sowie Produkt und Versions-Informationen des verwendeten Browsers. Bei einer Anonymisierung werden die IP-Adressen derart verändert, dass die Einzelangaben über persönliche oder sachliche Verhältnisse nicht mehr oder nur mit einem unverhältnismäßig großen Aufwand an Zeit, Kosten und Arbeitskraft einer bestimmten oder bestimmbaren natürlichen Person zugeordnet werden können. Catan verwendet diese Daten anonymisiert für statistische Auswertungen. IP-Adressen werden – vorbehaltlich etwaiger Aufbewahrungspflichten – nach der Nutzung anonymisiert bzw. gelöscht.

    Social Bookmarks

    Catan bindet auf seinen Seiten Social Bookmarks von Facebook, Twitter und Google per c’t Shariff ein. Nutzer können darüber Links über die entsprechenden Netzwerke verbreiten ohne das bereits vorab Informationen über das Surferhalten an die Social Media Dienste übertragen werden. Ausführliche Informationen zu c’t Shariff erhalten Sie hier: https://www.heise.de/ct/artikel/Shariff-Social-Media-Buttons-mit-Datenschutz-2467514.html

    Web Analyse

    Um unser Angebot zu verbessern und zu optimieren, nutzen wir Google Analytics. Durch die Nutzung der Webseiten von Catan erklären Sie sich mit dieser Form der Datenverarbeitung und der Nutzung der so erhobenen Daten zu den benannten Zwecken einverstanden.

    Catan nutzt Google Analytics als Dienstleistungen von Google Inc., 1600 Amphitheatre Parkway, Mountain View, CA 94043, USA („Google“). Google Analytics verwendet „Cookies“. Diese ermöglichen eine Analyse der Nutzung des Webseitenangebotes von Catan durch Google. Die durch das Cookie erfassten Informationen über die Nutzung der Seiten von Catan (einschließlich Ihrer IP-Adresse) werden in der Regel an einen Server von Google in den USA übertragen und dort gespeichert.

    Wir weisen darauf hin, dass Google Analytics so konfiguriert ist, dass IP-Adressen (sog. IP-Masking) nur anonymisiert erfasst werden. Aufgrund der Anonymisierung kürzt Google IP-Adressen innerhalb von Mitgliedstaaten der Europäischen Union oder in anderen Vertragsstaaten des Abkommens über den Europäischen Wirtschaftsraum, weswegen keine Rückschlüsse auf Ihre Identität möglich sind. Nur in Ausnahmefällen wird die volle IP-Adresse an einen Server von Google in den USA übertragen und dort gekürzt. Google nutzt die gesammelten Informationen, um die Nutzung der Webseiten von Catan auszuwerten, Berichte für Catan diesbezüglich zu verfassen und andere diesbezügliche Dienstleistungen an uns zu erbringen.

    Wenn Sie die Verwendung von Cookies deaktivieren möchten, können Sie Ihren Browser so einstellen, dass alle Cookies zurückgewiesen werden bzw. dass Sie informiert werden, wenn ein Cookie gesendet wird. Sie können zudem die Erfassung sowie die Verarbeitung der Daten durch Google verhindern, indem Sie das unter dem folgenden Link https://tools.google.com/dlpage/gaoptout?hl=de verfügbare Browser-Plug-In herunterladen und installieren.

    Weitere Informationen zu Google und Datenschutz finden Sie unter https://www.google.com/intl/de/analytics/privacyoverview.html.

    Google hat sich den Datenschutzbestimmungen des „Privacy Shield“-Abkommens zwischen der EU und den USA https://www.privacyshield.gov/ unterworfen https://www.google.com/policies/privacy/frameworks/.

    Catan GmbH
    Rossdorf, März 2018

    Wir verwenden Cookies, um unsere Webseite für Sie optimal gestalten zu können. Durch die weitere Nutzung der Webseite stimmen Sie der Verwendung von Cookies zu. Weitere Informationen

    Die Cookie-Einstellungen auf dieser Website sind auf "Cookies zulassen" eingestellt, um das beste Surferlebnis zu ermöglichen. Wenn du diese Website ohne Änderung der Cookie-Einstellungen verwendest oder auf "Akzeptieren" klickst, erklärst du sich damit einverstanden.

    Schließen